Get Ready For The CFDA Fashion Awards!

The 2014 CFDA Fashion Awards Nominees Revealed

2014 CFDA FASHION AWARDS Nominee Honoree Announcement Party, Hosted by NADJA SWAROVSKI & DIANE VON FURSTENBERG

Get Ready For The CFDA Fashion Awards!

The CFDA Fashion Awards Nominees were announced this evening  downtown at The Bowery Hotel.  The annual event, again sponsored by Swarovski identifies the amazing contributions made to American fashion by individuals from all areas of the industry with honors given for design excellence in the areas of womenswear, menswear, and accessories. In addition, recognition is given in the categories of journalism, creative vision and lifetime achievement.  The 2014 CFDA Fashion Awards will take place June 2nd at Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center.  So without further ado, here is the list of nominees by category:

Womenswear Designer Of The Year:  Marc Jacobs, Joseph Altuzarra of Altuzarra and Alexander Wang

Menswear Designer Of The Year:  Thom Browne, Marcus Wainwright and David Neville for Rag & Bone, Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chow for Public School

Accessories Designer Of The Year:  Alexander Wang, Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen for The Row,  Larzaro Hernandez and Jack McCullough for Proenza Schouler

Swarovski Award For Womenswear:  Rosie Assoulin, Wes Gordon, Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters for Creatures of The Wind

Swarovski Award For Menswear:  Todd Snyder, Shayne Oliver and Tim Coppens for Hood by Air

Swarovski Award For Accessories:  Marc Alary, Irene Neuwirth, and Jennifer Fisher

The Founder’s Award In Honor Of Eleanor Lambert:  Bethann Hardison

Board Of Directors’ Tribute:  Ruth Finley

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award:  Tom Ford

International Award:  Raf Simons

The Media Award In Honor Of Eugenia Sheppard:  Paul Cavaco

Photo Credit: BFANyc